Nocturno Sinfonico

30 orchestras

Marcos’ work Nocturno Sinfónico will be programmed by the 30 symphony orchestras of Spain in the next two seasons (2018 … More


Societe Royale d’Harmonie

Folk Odyssey for solo violin by Marcos Fernández won the Audience Prize in the Composition Competition of the Societe Royale d’Harmonie … More


The Patrond’s Fund Prize

The Patrond’s Fund Prize During his time in Scotland, Marcos was honored in 2007 with The Patrond’s Fund Prize, a … More

Prize of Composition 2011

The score «Journey for Orchestra» by Marcos Fernandez was premiered by the Malta National Orchestra and conducted by Paul-Andre Huber … More