Pianist and composer



Marcos Fernandez is the composer in residency for Cre.Art Project. He worked for the commission of NOCTUM, a multidisciplinary chamber opera currently on a Spanish tour performed by Cre.Art Ensemble. His residency with the company, including past projects, aims to develop a relationship in between performance arts and new music to build a visual and scenic concert.


  HISPANIA, Ballet Suite

The Alba Sinfonia, a collaborative chamber orchestra formed by Scottish chamber ensembles and conducted by Bede Williams, performed at the Renfield Centre in Glasgow (Scotland) the ballet suite of Hispania, a coreographical project inspired by the culture of Spain written by Marcos Fernandez thanks to the sponsorship of the Anglo Spanish Society.


The Malta Philharmonic Orchestra gave the premiere of Journey for Orchestra, conducted by Andre Paul Huber at the prestigious Manoel Theatre (February 2011). Received good reviews in the newspapers, The Times of Malta, the Malta Independent and In-Nazzjon. 


The world premiered of his clarinet solo piece Conversations, was played by the virtuoso clarinetist and principal of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra Maximiliano Martín at the Heriot Watt University.

(January 2010)

Reflections for cello and piano receives its world premiere by Juan Arturo Costa and Chiao – Ling Hsieh as part of the program of the National Concert Hall of Taiwan.

(August 2011)

A trio for violin, viola and piano commissioned by Le Ville Matte and El Settimo Suono, receives its premiere by EMC Ensemble and Paul Waters as part of his residency in composition.

(July 2010)